100 Kitchens We Love + Dwell Recipes

100 Kitchens We Love on the newsstands at my neighborhood grocery store

I’m very excited because the latest Dwell special issue, titled 100 Kitchens We Love, is now on newsstands. I was one of the two special project editors of this issue and am pretty darn proud of it. The issue features 100 kitchens (with full sourcing information about what appliances, fixtures, lights, and more make up the designs and what materials were used). About 70 of the kitchens come from past Dwell issues, and the other approximately 30 spaces made their Dwell debut in this issue.

Besides having had fun culling all of the information for all 100 projects together (exhausting fun but fun nonetheless), I was also able to create a very cool dwell.com project to correspond with the issue: Dwell Recipes. I asked the residents of some of the projects that we featured if they’d share home recipes with us, and they were all too happy to do so. I received homemade baked ricotta instructions from a homeowner in Iowa, a quick-and-easy recipe for gazpacho with homemade croutons (with drool-inducing photos) from a designer in Boston, and a list of ingredients and steps for a perfect-for-spring-and-summer squash salad with parmesan and pine nuts from a fellow Bay Area resident, among others. It’s like Miyoko Eats—just on Dwell. Check it out at dwell.com/dwell-recipes.

 

Gazpacho from designer Chris Greenawalt

Summer squash salad from resident Heidi Lender

12 Responses to “100 Kitchens We Love + Dwell Recipes”


  1. 1 Monica 04/11/2011 at 3:04 pm

    How cool is this?! I can’t wait to check it out. What a great idea to have featured folks share recipes with you. Brilliant.

  2. 2 family Guy actors and actresses 02/03/2013 at 2:44 pm

    hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked
    up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, since I experienced
    to reload the site lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?

    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times
    will often affect your placement in google and can damage your
    high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

  3. 3 the limited coupons code 04/21/2013 at 4:25 am

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material
    for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please send me an e-mail if interested. Kudos!

  4. 4 torrentshell jacket patagonia review 06/10/2013 at 8:42 am

    I have seen a strong sober man driven perfectly mad for now by two servings of so-called rum,
    supplied to him at one of these simple shanties.
    Nash, who had received a gigantic claim in reward for his discovery, may be
    seen virtually any day busily at work. He told Mother that his two black boys became very nasty the evening
    if we left their camp; they yelled and sang during most of the
    night.

  5. 5 glass splashbacks 06/17/2013 at 8:55 am

    I for all time emailed this webpage post page to all my contacts,
    since if like to read it afterward my contacts will
    too.

  6. 6 incense sticks wholesale unscented 06/17/2013 at 10:11 pm

    Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any recommendations?

  7. 7 Webhosting 07/05/2013 at 10:49 pm

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  8. 8 oil burners wholesale products 07/08/2013 at 11:54 am

    Hello to all, since I am truly eager of reading this blog’s post to be updated daily. It carries good stuff.

  9. 9 Harrison 07/22/2013 at 11:30 am

    We recently started secretly seeing the other but we aren’t really in the relationship cause he doesn’t want to take the
    step without being open. Possibly, you really feel confused thinking and wondering “Can I find yourself getting reconciled with my Ex to your loving relationship. Yes, things were ugly in your last relationship; yes, you were treated unfairly; yes, he was a pig.

  10. 10 kindpaydayloan.co.uk 08/09/2013 at 1:43 am

    Thank you for every other informative site.
    The place else may just I get that kind of information
    written in such a perfect method? I’ve a undertaking that I am simply now operating on, and I have been at the look out for such information.

  11. 11 related 12/22/2013 at 9:12 am

    Hi all, You must have done a terrific employment. I am going to surely reddit the idea and separately recommend to my local freinds. I’m self-assured are going to benefited from this website.

  12. 12 ibcbet terpercaya 04/12/2014 at 5:20 am

    It’s really a nice and useful piece of info.

    I am satisfied that you just shared this useful information with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

