Spring Veggies and Fried Eggs in Red Cabbage Leaves

Today is an every-other Thursday, which means that I picked up my Eatwell Farm CSA box this morning. Yay!

Fruits and veggies from this week's CSA box

New this week: Asparagus, sugar snap peas, and lemon balm. Since I have some red cabbage left over from the last box and got green cabbage, carrots, green garlic, and green onions this morning, I have a feeling I’ll be cooking up some Chinese food this weekend. Still looking for something super-tasty for the asparagus so if anyone has suggestions, leave me a comment or send me an email!

Also in this box: spinach, lettuce, carrots, lemons, oranges, and leeks. I’m trying to take advantage of daylight opportunities for photographing my food so I took these this morning:

The contents of this week's box

Close up, mmmm

Then I made fried eggs and wrapped them in red cabbage leaves for breakfast before heading to work. Yum!

Fried eggs wrapped in red cabbage leaves

2 Responses to “Spring Veggies and Fried Eggs in Red Cabbage Leaves”


  1. 1 Kristina 02/29/2012 at 9:43 am

    Looks delicious!!

  2. 2 www.nicksoutboardmarine.com 06/21/2013 at 7:11 pm

    What’s up to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your views are fastidious in support of new viewers.


Leave a Reply

